RecipeHacking Deadline Extended!

28 Mar

 

The deadline for this round of RecipeHacking was yesterday and so far I’ve received only one submission. I’m trying to not feel too sad about this because I’m sure you all have good excuses. Right? So, in the hopes that more of you have just been ruminating on it but haven’t had a chance to cook your creation, I’m extending the deadline a week. New deadline is Sunday, April 3rd! Spread the word! Go have fun in the kitchen and report back to us about your new invention! Can’t wait to see what you come up with!

Here is the original post in case you need a refresher.

Here are some hints if you’re having trouble getting started: Think about changing the shape (individual servings vs. one big pie?), flavors (what would shepherd’s pie be like with an asian or mexican twist?), swapping typical ingredients for more exotic or unexpected ones (who says it has to be potatoes on top? or that the filling has to be lamb or beef?). The possibilities are endless and that’s what RecipeHacking is all about!

Winner gets bragging rights and a small prize!

One Response to “RecipeHacking Deadline Extended!”

  1. Martha March 29, 2011 at 1:48 pm #

    I promise I hack the recipes this summer. I promise.
    I love this challenge, and I would have loved to tackle this one.

Leave a Reply

